ILES Hope Walk 2024

ILES Hope Walk 2024
Posted on 05/20/2024
This is the image for the news article titled ILES Hope Walk 2024
Hope Walk
ILES students are sending all their love and support to cancer survivors and those still battling the disease!
Indian Lake Elementary School hosted its third annual Hope Walk today.
Students lined the entire track and observed a moment of silence for those lost to cancer. Then, several survivors joined the students for a Survivor Lap to officially start the event.
Pam Hershberger (Farrah Hershberger), Gayle Dye (Nora Wickline), Pam Jenkins (Morgan Widener), Vicki and Bob Robinson (Cooper and Cora Corcoran, Kayden Rockhold), Roni Lile, (Charlotte Jackson), Tina Knight (Emmy Everhart and Dawson Snipes), Beth Thompson (Jase Thompson), Brittany Burger (Kami Shaffer), Kathy Beair (Morgan Beair), Bruce Stinebaugh (Abby Stinebaugh), Teresa Thomas (Cheyenne Pender), Derek Barnett, (Emma and Chase Barnett) and Tom Rapp (Eden Kaser) have all beat cancer over the past few years. After the Survivor Lap, students came out to run and walk on the track throughout the day.
For the past week, ILES students have been raising funds with sales of t-shirts, bandanas, and hats, plus a Coin War and more.
All Hope Walk proceeds will benefit the Logan County Cancer Society and help support local people who are dealing with cancer.
The total raised so far to give to the Logan County Cancer Society will be released later this week.

Join us at Laker Stadium to raise money for a cure on Monday, May 20. The Survivor Lap will take place at 8:25 am at Laker Stadium.
ILES 2024 Hope Walk items are for sale during lunch this week at the elementary school and there’s a Boys vs Girls Coin War going on through Friday!
Proceeds benefit the Logan County Cancer Society.

Hope Walk Info