4th Quarter Laker Zone Awards

4th Quarter Laker Zone Awards
Posted on 06/03/2024
This is the image for the news article titled 4th Quarter Laker Zone Awards
The Fourth Quarter Laker Zone Awards focused on ways to make the Laker Zone last throughout the summer!
The Zone Buster and friends gave examples of how to learn (keep reading), how to be safe (don't talk to strangers--especially while gaming), and how to be helpful (pick up your toys, help with chores) while school is out.

With more than 6,800 Laker Zone cards handed out through the 2023-24 school year, keeping good behaviors going this summer should be a breeze!

Here are the Laker Zone Winners for the final quarter! Congratulations to: 


AM: Layla Stanley

PM: Rylan Akers


Barnett– Kinley Downing

Beam– Myla Gillespie

Elliott– Brixx Fuerst

McClelland– Otto Fout

Whitlow– Samuel Bashliev

Specials: Henley Warnecke

1st Grade

Beres– Eli Seabert

Codora– Addie Thornsberry

Downing– Delia Wolf

Borgerding– Elijah Mowery

Stockmaster– Isaac Spurlock

Umbaugh: Elynne Griffiths

Specials: Reign Wilson

2nd Grade

Abbott– Julianna Brentlinger

Speelman– Olivia Hagedorn

Asman– Chloe Grumbling

Becraft– Brayleigh Tucker

Powers– Kase Christman

Specials: Walker Davis

3rd Grade

Carder– Garrett McKitrick

Kirkpatrick– Enyiah Burd

Wolf– Laylynn Palmer

Kilgore– Jaycee Adkins

Titus– Kyzer Poe

Specials: Alayna Andrus

4th Grade

Coughlin– Amelia Williams

LeVan– Kami Shaefer

Warnecke– Stephanie Harford

Crockett– Layne Riley

James– Katelyn Berg

Everhart– Cooper Corcoran

Specials: Charlotte Jackson


#13 Amy—  Logan Coffey 

#27 Mike– Colton Creamer 

#3 Nancy– Jase Thompson 

#22 Tammie– Rayah Wheeler

In addition, students who had perfect attendance for the final quarter were entered into a drawing for a bicycle. The winners were third grader Alayna Andrus and kindergartener Hux Rhoads.