3rd Quarter Laker Zone Winners

3rd Quarter Laker Zone Winners
Posted on 03/25/2021
This is the image for the news article titled 3rd Quarter Laker Zone Winners
The Zone Buster visited each ILES classroom recently to deliver the Third Quarter Laker Zone Awards! She also encouraged students to be their own problem-solvers! That message goes hand-in-hand with the latest Laker Zone video that you can watch here!

Third Quarter Laker Zone Winners:

Kindergarten- Braelynn Watson, Keylin Klofta, Jayce Shuler, Owen Strayer, Ezalyn Oglesbee and Kingston Carr

1st Grade- Sophia Day, Jase Moon, Hope Rife, Charlotte Jackson, Kaylee Hurley, and Aubrey Hoffman

2nd Grade-Brecklin Klofta, Zoey Helms, Preslie Roberts, Colton Everhart, Drezdyn Cooley and Lily Burk  

3rd Grade-Hayleigh Penix, Lincoln Pattison, Bri Hardesty, Hayden Kuhlke, Jayce Riffel and Kynlee Owens

4th Grade- Tyler Jackson, Xavier Mu'min, Hayden Fent, Makenzie Motter, Jayce Oakley, Tina Wilmoth and Daphne Sanders

Bus: Owen Slagle, Finn Ammons, Parker Robinson, Kenleigh Vaughan, Jude Churchill, Avery Gietzen, Henry Reese, Zack Hutton, Mackenzie Best, Braelynn McComas and Bentley Grube

Laker ZoneLaker ZoneLaker Zone
In addition, three students received special Laker Zone prizes. 
Alana Moore won a visit with Washington Township Police K-9 Bruno.
Brantley Bowers won a ride to school with the Russells Point Police. 
And Makenzee Ward won a ride to school in a firetruck with the Lakeview Fire Department!

The Laker Zone is a long-time positive behavior program that encourages students to help others, resist bullying and be hard workers in the classroom.